top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAbigail Cunninghame

Summer Update!

Whooowee what a busy few months. Things have been quiet on the social media because my amazing summer students and I have been busy bees over the summer getting around to as many schools as we could for this research! Now that things are settling down on my end I thought it would be a good time for a catch up.


As of this morning 57 schools across Tāmaki Makaurau have had their greenspaces surveyed. An absolute mammoth effort that has only been possible by the collaboration with schools, principles, caretakers and of course the summer students I had join me for the couple of months over the new year - thank you Liam and Bella :)!


With only a few more schools to go to round off the sample group some amazing results are already being seen. Don't want to rattle on too much and give all the good stuff away too early...but check out some images from the work so far!


Arohanui









6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page